Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Saltzman Says... To The 2010 San Francisco Giants


Thank you for ending so many years of torture.  Thank you for giving me players to remember forever.  Thank you for not trading away your young talent for washed up veterans.  Thank you for finding the right washed up veterans.  Thank you for finding players that care more about winning than money.  Thank you for the parade.  Thank you for 2010, a year I will never forget.

Here is my pledge to the Giants for 2011:  Bring them all back
Aubrey Huff, Juan Uribe, Pat Burrell, Edgar Renteria, and Guillermo Mota were all big parts of our locker room and should be brought back.  Aaron Rowand might be grossly overpiad, but we would stay a better team with him in the locker room.  Same with Mark DeRosa.

I know it might not make good business decisions, but I want to cheer for these guys.  I want to cheer for the guys that won the 2010 World Series.

Special Thanks to the Following People:
Andres Torres
Freddy Sanchez
Aubrey Huff
Buster Posey
Pat Burrell
Cody Ross
Juan Uribe
Edgar Renteria
Tim Lincecum
Matt Cain
Jonathan Sanchez
Madison Bumgarner
Brian Wilson
Javier Lopez
Jeremy Affeldt
Santiago Casilla
Ramon Ramirez
Sergio Romo
Nate Schierholtz
Travis Ishikawa
Mike Fontenot
Pablo Sandoval
Aaron Rowand
Guillermo Mota
Eli Whiteside
Bill Neukum
Larry Baer
Brian Sabean
Dick Tidrow
John Barr
Bobby Evans
Bruce Bockhy
Ron Wotus
Dave Righetti
Hensley Muellens
Tim Flannery
Roberto Kelly
Mark Gardner
Bill Hayes
Chris Ray
Dan Runzler
Darren Ford

Emmanuel Burris
Eugenio Velez
Ryan Rohlinger
Bengi Molina

Randy Johnson
Matt Morris
Brad Penny
Rich Aurilia
Randy Winn
Jon Miller
Dave Fleming
Mike Krukow
Duane Kuiper
Willie Mays
Willie McCovey
J.T. Snow
Will Clark
F.P. Santangelo
Marty Laurie
Brian Murphy
Paul MaCaffrey

No comments:

Post a Comment